DJ Presto presents “State of the Art”

Los Angeles hip hop producer DJ Presto has corralled some impressive names for his second album.

Set for release on June 17 via his Concrete Grooves imprint (with Fat Beats distribution), State of the Art features guest appearances from Fatlip, CL Smooth, Blu, Rashaan Ahmad, Kim Hill, Trek Life and frequent collaborator LOWD. The first single, “Conquer Mentally,” features Sadat X, Large Professor and O.C.

Throughout the decade, Presto has quietly produced choice breaks with downbeat sensibilities that recall the best of the 90s Jazzy Fat Grooves era. While previous recordings focused on his instrumental talents, State of the Art is almost solely dedicated to vocal collaborations, perhaps in a gambit to draw listeners that sleep on instrumental hip hop.

The track listing for State of the Art is below.

  • 1. “Listen”
  • 2. “Conquer Mentally” (feat. Sadat X, O.C. & Large Professor)
  • 3. “Street Sport” (feat. Ark from T Weaponz)
  • 4. “Pour Another Glass” (feat. Blu)
  • 5. “On” (feat. LOWD)
  • 6. “The Pressure” (feat. Raashan Ahmad)
  • 7. “Higher” (feat. Mhax Montes)
  • 8. “Altered States” (feat. Wayward Saints)
  • 9. “Mass Quality” (feat. J Theory)
  • 10. “What’s What” (feat. Fatlip & Kim Hill)
  • 11. “Feel Me” (feat. T Weaponz)
  • 12. “Part of Greatness” (feat. CL Smooth)
  • 13. “Let It Circulate” (feat. Dhurti Whoutr)
  • 14. “Plain Jane” (feat. Kim Hill)
  • 15. “Go” (feat. Trek Life)
  • 16. “Still Here” (feat. IN-Q)
  • 17. “Outro”
  • 18. “Conquer Mentally” (Large Pro remix)

This entry was posted in News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.