J Dilla’s “Dillanthology3”


Rapster Records concludes its trilogy of J Dilla’s best tracks with Dillanthology3. Prior volumes focused on his freelance production and his remixes; this one concentrates on his solo work. Set for release on October 13, it should kill speculation by gossipy webheads that the Dillanthology series is an unauthorized cash grab; one of its tracks is “Reality Check,” the standout single from the “Ma Dukes” Yancey-approved Jay Stay Paid.

Also, be on the lookout for a Dilla box set from Rapster; no word yet on whether it will simply compile all three volumes or offer additional material. If it’s the latter, then Jay Dee’s classic “Fuck the Police” needs to be included.

Here’s the track listing:

  • 1. J Dilla, “WorkinOnIt”
  • 2. Jay Dee, “Pause”
  • 3. Jaylib, “Raw Shit”
  • 4. J Dilla, “Nothing Like This”
  • 5. J Dilla, “Anti-American Graffiti”
  • 6. J Dilla, “Glamour Sho75 (09)”
  • 7. J Dilla, “Won’t Do”
  • 8. J Dilla, “Baby” (feat. Madlib & Guilty Simpson)
  • 9. Jaylib, “The Red (instrumental)”
  • 10. Jay Dee, “It’s Like That”
  • 11. Jay Dee, “Off Ya Chest” (feat. Frank-N-Dank)
  • 12. J Dilla, “Crushin’ (Yeeeaah!)”
  • 13. J Dilla, “Reality Check” (feat. Black Thought)
  • 14. Jay Dee, “Featuring Phat Kat”
  • 15. J Dilla, “So Far To Go” (feat. Common & D’Angelo)
This entry was posted in News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.