Tash returns with “Control Freek”


Tash from the recently reformed Alkaholiks has finished his second solo album (and first since 1999). Control Freek features guest shots from B-Real from Cypress Hill, Khujo Goodie from Goodie Mob/Willie Isz, Tony Touch, Knocturnal and old Likwit Crew friends J-Ro and King T. Production comes courtesy of Oh No, E-Swift, Thayod Ausar and others. Amalgam Digital will release a digital version of Control Freek on May 5; the CD version drops on May 19. (Update: The release date has been changed to June 30.)

  • 1. “The Book Chapter 1”
  • 2. “Go West”
  • 3. “Get It” (feat. Del the Funky Homosapien)
  • 4. “How Hi Can You Get” (feat. B-Real)
  • 5. “Wet Paint” (feat. Kokane)
  • 6. “Pull It Outcha Pocket”
  • 7. “Started With A Bang” (feat. Fameus)
  • 8. “Obama Skit” (feat. Affion)
  • 9. “Push The Button” (feat. Khujo Goodie)
  • 10. “A Penny For My Thoughts” (feat. Samuel Christian)
  • 11. “We Do This” (feat. King T, Knocturnal)
  • 12. “Right & Wrong” (feat. J-Ro, A Jammali)
  • 13. “Bubble Up” (feat. Knocturnal)
  • 14. “Closer” (feat. Fameus)
  • 15. “City’s Out Intro” (feat. Tony Touch)
  • 16. “City’s Out” (feat. Knocturnal, Knawledg)
  • 17. “New Bikini”
  • 18. “Don’t Wanna Kill U” (feat. King T, Styliztik Jones)
  • 19. “Liquor Store Run” (feat. J-Ro, Montage One)

Photo by Kevin Wallace.

This entry was posted in News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tash returns with “Control Freek”

  1. raynes says:

    Fantastic Photo!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *