Qwel & Maker’s “So Be It”

So Be It

On September 1, Chicago rap vet Qwel and producer Maker will complete their “four seasons” trilogy with So Be It.  It (and the crazy album cover) arrives via Galapagos4. Check the press info for a musical description:

Qwel & Maker reunite for the highly anticipated and long overdue “So Be It” on Galapagos4. The album’s grimy soundscape and hard hitting drums make it the perfect ending for Qwel’s four seasons project, which began with Qwel & Maker’s 2004 classic, “The Harvest”.

Maker’s production on “So Be It” masterfully captures both the blazing and sometimes overwhelming hear of the summer and the cool relief of a summer night. The hypnotizing beats provide for a roller coaster of emotions and wide range of topics while staying true to a much larger overall theme.

Whether pondering hope and love or drug addictions and authority, Qwel amazingly accentuates the provided backdrop with flows ranging from rapid fire to melancholy and hazy.

Those expecting the fluff and filler so prevalent in modern hip hop will surely sit in disappointment. So be it.

So be the track listing:

  • 1. “Dawn”
  • 2. “Gnosticism”
  • 3. “Back Stage Pass”
  • 4. “Friend Or Foe”
  • 5. “Har Megiddo”
  • 6. “Interlude – Meditation”
  • 7. “Berzerker”
  • 8. “White Elephant”
  • 9. “Fear As A Weapon”
  • 10. “No Joke”
  • 11. “Lunch Money”
  • 12. “Interlude – So Be It”
  • 13. “Paper Dolls”
  • 14. “Golden Era”
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Qwel & Maker’s “So Be It”

  1. Thanks says:

    Here is a link to the Preview Mix http://tiny.cc/abENm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *