Jay-Z’s “The Blueprint 3”

The Blueprint 3

By now, you’re probably used to blogs and websites (sometimes Plug One, more often sites bigger than this one) presenting track listings to major albums as “exclusives.” And in some cases they are “exclusives” — labels often issue choice morsels of hype to favored Internet players — though not quite on the level as, say, an important “exclusive” about the Abu Ghraib scandal.

But I digress. Jay-Z has pre-empted all that nonsense and posted the “exclusive” tracklisting to his forthcoming The Blueprint 3. It’s available on his website, www.jay-z.com. Roc Nation/Atlantic will issue The Blueprint 3 on September 11. (September 10 update:The release date was pushed forward to September 8.)

For repetition’s sake:

  • 1. “What We Talkin’ About” (feat. Luke Steele from Empire of the Sun)
  • 2. “Thank You”
  • 3. “D.O.A. (Death of Auto-Tune)”
  • 4. “Run This Town” (feat. Rihanna & Kanye West)
  • 5. “Empire State Of Mind” (feat. Alicia Keys)
  • 6. “Real As It Gets” (feat. Young Jeezy)
  • 7. “On To The Next One” (feat. Swizz Beats)
  • 8. “Off That” (feat. Drake)
  • 9. “A Star Is Born” (feat. J. Cole)
  • 10. “Venus Vs. Mars”
  • 11. “Already Home” (feat. Kid Cudi)
  • 12. “Hate” (feat. Kanye West)
  • 13. “Reminder”
  • 14. “So Ambitious” (feat. Pharrell Williams)
  • 15. “Young Forever” (feat. Mr. Hudson)
This entry was posted in News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *