“Definitive Jux Presents 4”

Definitive Jux Presents 4

Next Tuesday, September 1, Definitive Jux will release its fourth label showcase and first since 2004. Definitive Jux 4 previews several upcoming projects, including the long-anticipated Weathermen album (minus Vast Aire, of course); Camu Tao’s posthumous solo debut; Despot’s long-delayed debut; Hail Mary Mallon, a new project from Aesop Rock, Rob Sonic and Big Wiz (who performed together during Aesop’s tour last year); and, with luck, a new El-P album. The only person who’s missing is Danny! — hopefully that doesn’t mean his album is getting pushed back again.

Here’s the track listing:

  • 1. Weathermen, “Reports Of A Possible Kidnapping” (feat. Aesop Rock, El-P & Cage)
  • 2. Camu Tao, “When You’re Going Down”
  • 3. Despot, “Look Alive”
  • 4. Cage, “Worm In Her Vein”
  • 5. Yak Ballz, “Gas Galaxy”
  • 6. Mr. Lif, “Digi Data” (feat. Miz Metro)
  • 7. Hail Mary Mallon, “D-Up” (feat. Aesop Rock, Rob Sonic & DJ Big Wiz)
  • 8. Central Services, “We Do The Work, You Do The Pleasure”
  • 9. Rob Sonic, “Domestic Animals”
  • 10. Yak Ballz, “Halogen Glow”
  • 11. Chin Chin, “Live Or Die”
  • 12. El-P, “How To Serve Man (The Meanest Things I’d Never Say)”
This entry was posted in News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Definitive Jux Presents 4”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.