Wale’s “Attention: Deficit,” tour dates

Attention Deficit

On November 10, Allido Records/Interscope will release Wale’s debut album Attention: Deficit. Unlike his mixtapes, Wale goes in a softer, more contemplative direction this time, collaborating with R&B folk such as Pharrell, Colin Munroe, Jazmine Sullivan, Chrisette Michelle, Melanie Fiona and Marsha Ambrosius. On the rap end, there’s Gucci Mane, Bun B and J. Cole. Production comes courtesy of mentor Mark Ronson, David Andrew Sitek from TV on the Radio, Cool & Dre, DJ Green Lantern and Best Kept Secret (who handled Wale’s acclaimed The Mixtape About Nothing).

At the moment, Wale is only opening a few dates on Jay-Z’s “college tour.” But judging from past jaunts, expect plenty of touring from him in 2010.

Here’s the track listing:

  • 1. “Triumph”
  • 2. “Mama Told Me”
  • 3. “Mirrors” (feat. Bun B)
  • 4. “Pretty Girls” (feat. Gucci Mane & Weensey Of Backyard Band)
  • 5. “World Tour” (feat. Jazmine Sullivan)
  • 6. “Let It Loose” (feat. Pharrell)
  • 7. “90210”
  • 8. “Shades” (feat. Chrisette Michele)
  • 9. “Chillin” (feat. Lady Gaga)
  • 10. “TV In The Radio” (feat. K’naan)
  • 11. “Contemplate”
  • 12. “Diary” (feat. Marsha Ambrosius)
  • 13. “Beautiful Bliss” (feat. Melanie Fiona & J. Cole)
  • 14. “Prescription”

Here are the tour dates:

  • 11/07: Save Mart Center, Fresno, CA (1)
  • 11/08: Pauley Pavillion, Los Angeles, CA (1)
  • 11/12: Assembly Hall, Champaign, IL (1)
  • 11/17: United Spirit Arena, Lubbock, TX (1)
  • 11/19: Tingley Coliseum, Albuquerque, NM (1)
  • 11/20: Don Haskins Center, El Paso, TX (1)
  • 11/22: Frank Erwin Center, Austin, TX (1)

(1) w/Jay-Z, N.E.R.D., J. Cole

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.