N.A.S.A. orchestrates “The Spirit of Apollo”

N.A.S.A. (North America South America), a collaboration between producer Sam “Squeak E. Clean” Spiegel (Crystal Castles, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Fatlip, 2Mex) and Brazilian turntablist DJ Zegon, is set to release a sprawling collection of tracks called The Spirit of Apollo.

Set for release via Anti- on February 17, The Spirit of Apollo includes a jaw-dropping assortment of MCs and singers. On the hip-hop side, there’s Ghostface Killah, RZA, Gift of Gab, M.I.A., Method Man, KRS-One and Del the Funky Homosapien. For vocals, there’s David Byrne (formerly of Talking Heads), Karen O from Yeah Yeah Yeahs, George Clinton, Lovefoxxx from CSS, Santogold and John Frusciante from Red Hot Chili Peppers. Shit, even Kanye West is scheduled to join in — although his track has yet to be confirmed. Comparisons to Handsome Boy Modeling School seem inevitable.

  • 1. “Intro”
  • 2. “The People Tree” (feat. David Byrne, Chali 2na, Gift of Gab & Z-Trip)
  • 3. “Money” (feat. David Byrne, Chuck D, Ras Congo, Seu Jorge & Z-Trip)
  • 4. “NASA Music” (feat. Method Man, E-40 & DJ Swamp)
  • 5. “Way Down” (feat. RZA, Barbie Hatch & John Frusciante)
  • 6. “Hip Hop” (feat. KRS-One, Fatlip & Slim Kid Tre)
  • 7. “Four Rooms, Earth View”
  • 8. “Strange Enough” (feat. Karen O, Ol’ Dirty Bastard & Fatlip)
  • 9. “Spacious Thoughts” (feat. Tom Waits & Kool Keith)
  • 10. “Gifted” (feat. Kanye West, Santogold & Lykke Li)
  • 11. “A Volta” (feat. Sizzla, Amanda Blank, & Lovefoxxx)
  • 12. “There’s A Party” (feat. George Clinton & Chali 2na)
  • 13. “Whachadoin?” (feat. Spank Rock, M.I.A., Santogold & Nick Zinner)
  • 14. “O Pato” (feat. Kool Kojak & DJ Bãboa)
  • 15. “Samba Soul” (feat. Del Tha Funkee Homosapien & DJ Qbert)
  • 16. “The Mayor” (feat. The Cool Kids, Ghostface Killah, DJ AM & Scarface)
  • 17. “N.A.S.A. Anthem”
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.